Rugby 7s

The rugby seven’s tournaments will be organised in accordance with the most recent technical regulations of the International Rugby Board (IRB). In any dispute the English text will be regarded as authoritative.

The programme and duration of the competitions are fixed by the Executive Committee in agreement with the Organising Committee and the CTI. The competitions will last three (3) days and will include:
One (1) men’s tournament
One (1) women’s tournament

Each country is authorised to enter a maximum of seventeen (17) persons: up to twelve (12) competitors and up to five (5) officials per team.

Visit event website

  • Selection Criteria
  • Athletes
  • Competition Schedule
  • Results
  • Photos
  • Selection Criteria

    Selection Criteria

    Selections are now closed. Please refer Athlete tab for list of athletes selected.

  • Athletes


    Congratulations to the following athletes on their selection to represent the Uniroos at the upcoming WUC Rugby 7s.


    Darcie  Morrison Charles Sturt University - Bathurst
    Kiri Lingman Griffith University
    Sarah Halvorsen The University of Newcastle
    Marioulla Belessis The University of Queensland
    Emma  Sykes  University of the Sunshine Coast
    Olivia Patterson Charles Sturt University - Bathurst
    Emily  Chancellor The University of Sydney
    Alanna  Patison The University of Newcastle
    Lauren  Brown  Griffith University
    Demi  Hayes Griffith University
    Brianne  Rossato James Cook University
    Emily  Bass Bond University
    Lachlan  Parkinson  
    Tim  Murray  
    Chari  Stewart  


    Adrian Delore University of Newcastle
    Lachlan Anderson Macquarie University
    Tim Anstee Western Sydney University
    Conor Mitchell Queensland University of Technology
    Justin Fourie The University of New South Wales
    Matthew Narracott The University of Sydney
    Michael Adams The University of Sydney
    Tom Merritt Australian Catholic University
    Matt Gonzales Macquarie University
    Brandon Quin University of Technology Sydney
    Jack Pennington Australian College of Physical Education
    Liam McNamarra Griffith University
    Hugh Carpenter  
    Jason Grier  
    Cameron Dyer  
  • Competition Schedule

    Competition Schedule

    Please visit the event website for the full schedule

  • Results


    Congratulations to the Australian men's team who won gold at the WUC Rugby 7s.


    A valiant competition was fought by the women's team who finished the event in 10th position.


    For full results visit the event website

  • Photos


    Content still to come - Please check back again soon.


  • AIS
  • AUS
  • Kukri