The cycling competition has its own FISU Regulations following the most recent rules of the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI). The FISU Regulations are always set up on the recommendation of the FISU Technical Chair and the UCI Technical Delegate in close cooperation with the Committee for Sports Regulations, and approved by the FISU Executive Committee. The competitions shall last five (5) days and include as a minimum two (2) of the following events:

Road Race Events a maximum of four (4) men participants and four (4) women participants
Track Events a maximum of six (6) men participants and six (6) women participants
Mountain Bike Events a maximum of six (6) men participants and six (6)women participants
BMX Events a maximum of four (4) men participants and four (4) women participants
Cyclo-Cross Race Events a maximum of four (4) men participants and four (4) women participants

The delegation may include the following officials, according to the participants entered:
up to nine (9) participants two (2) officials
up to twenty (20) participants four (4) officials
over twenty (20) participants five (5) officials

Road Race; Track; Mountain Bike; BMX; Cyclo-Cross 

Road Race; Track; Mountain Bike; BMX; Cyclo-Cross

Visit event website

  • Selection Criteria
  • Athletes
  • Competition Schedule
  • Results
  • Photos
  • Selection Criteria

    Selection Criteria

    Selections are now closed. Refer Athletes tab for list of athletes.

  • Athletes


    Congratulations to the following athletes who have been selected to represent AUS at the WUC Cyling.


    Madeleine Steele - The University of South Australia

    Scott Gigante - The University of Melbourne

    Cyrus Monk - The University of Melbourne

  • Competition Schedule

    Competition Schedule

    All three Australian athletes will be competing in the Road Race competition on the 20 March.


    March 20

    Road Race

    Women’s race: 0900

    Departure Time from Hotel: 0700Arrival Time at the Venue: 0800Estimated race time: 0900Estimated end time of race: 1130Estimated departure time to hotel: 1200

    Men’s race: 1200


    Closing Ceremonies and awarding: 1700

  • Results


    The University of Melbourne's Cyrus Monk has won the Uniroos first gold medal for 2016, taking victory in the men's road race at the World University Cycling Championship in Tagaytay, Phillipines. Monk claimed his gold medal only one day after finishing in third place in the men's criterium event.

    Monk's team mate and fellow student from The University of Melbourne, Scott Gigante, completed the Championship with a 15th place finish in the men's road race and 38th in the criterium.

    In the women's events, the University of South Australia's Madeleine Steele finished a credible 16th in the criterium but did not finish in the road race.

    Full men's road race results

    Full men's criterium results

    Full women's road race results

    Full women's criterium results

  • Photos


    Cyrus Monk wins bronze in the men's criterium

    2016WUCCycling Bronze Medal Cyrus Monk


  • AIS
  • AUS
  • Kukri